Dear ICT/ECT 2024 Community

The joint 40th International and 20th European Thermoelectric Conference, ICT/ECT 2024, supported by the International Thermoelectric Society (ITS) and the European Thermoelectric Society (ETS), will be held for the first time in Poland from June 30 to July 4, 2024, in the beautiful city of Krakow.

The successful history of ICT conferences began in the USA (Arlington, 1976). Initially a biennial series, it was changed to an annual meeting and then expanded to Europe (Nancy, 1989) and later Asia (Yokohama, 1993), with the most recent thermoelectric conferences held in France (Caen, 2018), South Korea (Gyeongju, 2019) and, after a pandemic break, in the USA (Seattle, 2023). Today, ICT/ECT remains the most important thermoelectric congress, bringing together physicists, chemists and materials scientists from around the world.

In the spirit of previous conferences, ICT/ECT 2024 in Krakow will also be a forum for discussion on new ideas and discoveries in the field of chemistry, physics and material science that contribute to the progress in thermoelectricity. The conference will cover its all possible aspects: theory and modeling, physical phenomena, new materials, measurement techniques, thermoelectric devices, systems and applications.

ICT/ECT 2024 is organized by the AGH University of Krakow, which is one of the most significant academic and research centers in Poland.

Finally, we would like warmly invite all of you to visit historic and royal Krakow, the heart of Polish culture, tradition and architecture.

Looking forward to see you in Poland

Krzysztof Wojciechowski & Janusz Tobola